Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 12, 2006

Old    jason29            07-11-2006, 11:14 AM Reply   
this is my first posting.i am new to the sport,and very excited!i have gone out twice and now have a hyperlite motive.i am having a problem going to the right side over the wake,i ride left foot forward,and the board always seems to shoot out the front when i go over the wake.any help would be appreciated! by the way my fiannce just got a diva and is having a problem getting up.thank you for any help in advance
Old     (wakeriderixi)      Join Date: Jan 2004       07-11-2006, 11:19 AM Reply   
First, welcome! Second, both the Motive and the Diva are amazing beginner boards that will both carry you all the way to the expert level! Now the reason your sliding out while cutting toeside (edging out over your toes) is because your not digging that back (right foot) toeside edge into the water. When you edge out toeside your putting too much weight on the front foot which is allowing the tail edge, and fin, to come out of the equation while makes the board slip out the front.
Old     (ozwest)      Join Date: May 2006       07-11-2006, 12:41 PM Reply   
Hello there. Great to hear your fiancé is getting into wakeboarding too. See if she wants to go online and check out the "Girls That Ride" discussion board on Wakeworld.com and other discussion boards as well. Lots of nice people there to encourage her and help out.

Here's some of my ramblings that might help out your fiancé with getting up out of the water.