Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through May 19, 2006

Old     (mcook77)      Join Date: Feb 2004       05-01-2006, 4:35 AM Reply   
Having an issue that I could use some help with. I have a 2004 Moomba XLV. The swim platform is covered with a hard rubber type of material (non-porous).

When the platform has been in the sun for awhile in temps above 70 and then gets wet, it will track a black substance from someones feet onto the cushions. The boat is stored outside and that will not change.

I realize that I could probably start covering the platform with something when storing and that could help but really looking to see if anyone knows about some type of fluid/coating that I could put on the platform that would prevent this. Have also thought about LineX or Rhino lining but afraid that would make it tough on the feet for people on the boat and possibly make it slick when putting on boards, etc.

Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

Michael
Old     (zo1)      Join Date: Aug 2002       05-01-2006, 4:41 AM Reply   
I had the same problem...

I sprayed the crap out of it with simple green and scrubbed it hard with a stiff bristle scrub brush. Have not had the problem since...
Old     (insuranceman)      Join Date: Jun 2005       05-01-2006, 6:00 AM Reply   
Micheal, I had the same problem on my old 02 Outback.

I ended up replacing the padding with traxx that I ordered from airjunky.com. It looked great and I never had a problem again.

Hoping my 05 Supra SSV does not have the same problem.

Old     (garret_s)      Join Date: Apr 2006       05-01-2006, 7:28 AM Reply