Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through August 27, 2003 > Archive through May 13, 2004

Old    riverratz1904            04-26-2004, 4:00 AM Reply   
Hoping to get input from anybody owning late model Supreme boats, and Sky Supreme in particular. Getting ready to buy a 2003 Sky with 65 hours on it and want to know if there are any recurring problems or things I should look out for. Took it for a spin today and seemed to do well, but I am new to the whole inboard/tournament boat thing. Please help
Old     (hamkj)      Join Date: Apr 2002       04-27-2004, 5:08 PM Reply   
Great boat! Most will say... good boat value... but I look at it as more than that... it is a good boat... good performance.. and great fit and finish at $1000's less than others... I find Moomba to be great for the money... you sacrifice quality to get a lower price... I dont know what I am sacrificing for the lower price in my new Supreme... other than the name...

Old    riverratz1904            04-27-2004, 9:33 PM Reply   
Thanks Kyle. Must not be too many Supreme owners out there. I am glad to hear that you are happy with yours. I was going back and forth between a Moomba and a Supreme. Please let me know if there are any problems you are experiencing, and I will do the same
Old     (hamkj)      Join Date: Apr 2002       04-27-2004, 10:05 PM Reply   
Did you buy the Supreme? I had to drive 20 hours return to get my Supreme... where as the Moomba dealer is 3 minutes from my house...

Nothing against Moomba... but the interior and finish on the Supreme... IMO is head and shoulders above the Moomba... also I got way more options and features than the Moomba at a lower price...