Wake 101
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search

Tigé Announces Final Monthly MyWake Global Challenge Winners


August Winners Secure Spots in Next Month’s Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, Nevada

Tige MyWake Global ChallengeOrlando, Fla. — The verdict is in and judges for the revolutionary Tige MyWake Global Challenge presented by Polaroid Action have determined August video submission winners from some of the world’s top wakeboarders, wakeskaters and wakesurfers. The final field of winners from the three-month long online competition features a lineup of marquee names including 2013 Rookie of the Year Mike Dowdy, wakeboarding's all time winningest rider Dallas Friday, 2013 wakeskate World Champion Reed Hansen and wakesurf World Champion Chase Hazen.

The August professional and amateur winners will join June and July’s first-place finishers, along with a talented pool of wildcard invitees, to battle it out during a dramatic Live MyWake Main Event in Sparks, Nevada on Oct. 4-6, 2013. A complete list of August winners includes:

  • Pro Men Wakeboard - Mike Dowdy
  • Pro Women Wakeboard - Dallas Friday
  • Junior Pro Men Wakeboard - Robby Holihan
  • Masters Men Wakeboard - Aaron Lecklider
  • Masters Women Wakeboard - Sigi Baechler
  • Amateur Men Wakeboard - Jason Clark
  • Amateur Junior Men Wakeboard - Daniel Miles
  • Boys Wakeboard - Josh Swift
  • Pro Wakeskate - Reed Hansen
  • Pro Women Wakeskate - Grace Knight
  • Pro Men’s Skim - Aaron Witherell
  • Pro Men’s Surf - Chase Hazen
  • Pro Women Skim - Caroline Villeneuve
  • Pro Women’s Surf - Rebecca Ort
  • Amateur Wakeskate - Bobby Sutherland
  • Amateur Women Wakesurf - Maddie Garcia
  • Amateur Women Skim - Maria Vikhrova
  • Amateur Men Wakesurf - Parker Payne
  • Amateur Men Skim - Grant Witherell
  • Masters Men Wakesurf - Rob Harrington
  • Masters Women Wakesurf - Janelle Harrington
  • Juniors Boys Wakesurf - Dawson Rutledge
  • Juniors Girls Wakesurf - Erika Sos

In addition to earning a spot in the Live MyWake Main Event, pro competitors are awarded monthly prizes as follows:

  • Pro Men - $1000 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Women - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Jr. Pro Men - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Wakeskate - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Surf Male - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Surf Female - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Skim Male - $500 per winning monthly video
  • Pro Skim Female - $500 per winning monthly video

For more information about the Tigé MyWake Global Challenge, including rules, regulations and entry, visit

About Tigé
Tigé Boats, the only inboard manufacturer to be awarded eight consecutive Excellence in Customer Service awards, is an independent, design-driven company, celebrating over 20-years of uncompromising boat design. Tige produces the most innovative product line, ranging from 20 to 24 feet in length and specializing in premier wakeboarding and wakesurfing boats. Tige supports a worldwide dealer network, and is the current WSIA Leadership Buzz Brand of the Year -- check out what everyone’s been talking about at
About Polaroid Action
Polaroid is one of the world’s most trusted, well-respected and recognizable brands with a rich 75 year history beginning with Polaroid instant film. Our range of products include instant and digital still cameras, high-definition and mountable sports video cameras, tablets and flat-screen TVs that deliver the fun, instant gratification and value for which the brand has long stood. Today, the Polaroid Classic Border Logo rooted in our beginnings of instant photo sharing serves to designate genuine Polaroid branded products. For more information, visit or find us on Facebook.


Comments (0)

Please Login to Comment
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search


© 2016 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us