Articles
   
       
Pics/Video
       
Wake 101
   
       
Shop
Search
Search
 
 
 
 
 
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME



Tony Iacconi

Share 

Tony IacconiTony Iacconi shouldn't need an introduction, but here it goes anyway. Tony's one of the best pros coming out of Australia and now resides in Orlando, Florida. He turned pro in 2014 and he hasn't slowed down since. Tony's self aware professional attitude towards the sport is admirable. Instead of partying it up, he's more known for having a good night's sleep, so he can wake up early and get as many sets or workouts in as he possibly can, not just a few times a week, but every day. With his serious training regimen, he still manages to remain a cool dude to be around and always fun to work with. His drive and dedication definitely show in his riding, so check it out!
 
WW: Age?
TI: 20
 
WW: Sign?
TI: Scorpio
 
WW: Eye color?
TI: Brown
 
WW: Hometown?
TI: Newcastle, Australia
 
WW: Board and boots?
TI: CWB Ti with MD boots
 
Tony IacconiWW: Vest?
TI: Jetpilot Ti Sky hawk II
 
WW: Rope?
TI: Proline
 
WW: Boat?
TI: Nautique Boats G23
 
WW: How's your 2017 season been so far?
TI: My season has been going well so far. I have landed a couple new tricks and also been on the podium a few times.
 
WW: Any plans or goals for the rest of it?
TI: Definitely want to keep learning new tricks and progress my riding as much as possible, but I also want to do really well in the rest of the contests coming up this year.
 
WW: Sponsors?
TI: Nautique Boats, Jetpilot, Rockstar Energy, Knobby Underwear, CWB Board Co, Australian Sports Nutrition, Lusty Industries
 
WW: Most anticipated event of the season?
TI: Masters is always a contest people get excited for. The wake is always huge behind the G at that event, which always makes for some insane riding.
 
Tony IacconiWW: Favorite people to ride with?
TI: I like riding with all the boys. I wouldn’t say that I had favorites, but definitely love to ride with different people all the time.
 
WW: Favorite place to travel?
TI: I went to Brazil earlier this year. That place is sick. It was my first time visiting the country. I really liked it.
 
WW: Favorite food?
TI: Breakfast food
 
WW: Favorite type of music to ride/jam to?
TI: Anything the boys are listening to. Usually pretty sweet tunes.
 
WW: What's a day like in your life from when you wake up until you go to bed?
TI: A day in the life of me is usually wake up early in the morning at about 4:30 AM, go to the kitchen, make an acai bowl, drink a coffee while watching the morning news. Then I will stretch for about 30 to 40 minutes and by the time I am finished it's about 6:30 AM and I'll head down to the boat to go out and have my morning ride. After my morning ride I head to the gym for a workout. Then I get back, have a quick Protein shake and chill at the house for an hour or so, then head back on the boat for another ride. Depending on how I’m feeling for the day, I will try and go back out in the afternoon to ride again. bed follows that, then repeat.



Share 

Comments (0)

Please Login to Comment
Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WAKE WORLD HOME

 

© 2016 eWake, Inc.    
Advertise    |    Contact    |    Terms of Use    |    Privacy Policy    |    Report Abuse    |    Conduct    |    About Us