Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (larry1167)      Join Date: Jun 2010       05-06-2015, 11:13 AM Reply   
Just bought a 2006 Sanger V210 Black Scorp. First inboard for me. Last 10 years I had an '87 Sanger TX which is an I/O. I take a trip up to Donner Lake which is at 5,900' elevation every summer. On my old boat I would swap the prop for a better hole shot primarily for deep water starts on my comp slalom ski. The old I/O didn't really need the prop change other than for the slalom start and it was a carb.

I have no experience with inboards at elevation. I know a lot of you run a lot of weight at elevation so you have to go with a lower pitched prop. When we ski, it's just the oberserver and driver and of course we are running light. Do you think I will need to swap the prop on the V210 for deep water slalom starts?

We will also be wakeboarding but only with the 500lb center ballast filled. Based on my few times out on the new boat at sea level, I'm not worried about pulling a wakeboarder at elevation. Boat has plenty of power.

So... I'd rather not spend the money on a new prop just for the slalom start if I don't have to.

The new boat...
Attached Images

Old     (denverd1)      Join Date: May 2004 Location: Tyler       05-06-2015, 11:28 AM Reply   
should have plenty of torque to get you up quickly. what prop is on there now? direction, size and pitch (along with shaft dia) should be stamped around in the prop around the prop shaft
Old     (jws2)      Join Date: Apr 2015       05-06-2015, 11:34 AM Reply   
plus it is fuel injected it should adjust idle on it own to account for the air density changes.
Old     (Redheadd)      Join Date: Apr 2014       05-06-2015, 11:37 AM Reply