Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 12, 2006

Old    wblwake            07-04-2006, 1:22 AM Reply   
Alright. I am a noob that wants to get more into the sport of wakeboarding. I've had a few runs, nothing much and am looking for a decent board package, nothing cheap and nothing TOO expensive. Currentley I am looking at the CWB Flame/Torq package and the Hyperlite State package.
Any input on these two or others to try out???
Thanks for the input}}
Old     (kristian)      Join Date: Nov 2002       07-04-2006, 1:50 AM Reply   
the only true way you are going to know is to demo them. People here are gonna tell you both are good, personally I cant say enough about the state, I love that board. again demo, demo, demo.
But one thing thats really important is bindings, make sure you try on as many as you can. Comfort is key, even if you have to spend a little more its well worth it.
Old     (innov8)      Join Date: May 2005       07-04-2006, 7:34 AM Reply   
Josh both packages are good. Its hard to beat the Flame/Torq package IMO. Great board with great bindings. Demo if you can like Kristian said, thats the best way to see what will work best for you.
Old    abadsvt            07-04-2006, 8:54 AM Reply   
In my own opinion i would buy the best board you can afford. Then buy the best bindings you can afford. My old boards lasted a long time so you can always grow into a board but its not good to grow out of a board unless you have more money than i do and can afford upgrading all the time. Good luck!
Old     (lakeguy77)      Join Date: May 2002       07-04-2006, 10:01 AM Reply