Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeskating

Old     (Wakeboarder13)      Join Date: Mar 2013       03-15-2013, 4:15 AM Reply   
Hey guys, im looking for me a wakeskate and some shoes. Im new to wakeskate but I have been wakeboarding for a while. I don't know if that would help but anyways, what do y'all think is the best Wakeskate and Shoe for the best price? I am about 5'10 and weigh 120ish. Thanks.
Old     (jcollinge)      Join Date: Apr 2004       03-15-2013, 8:39 AM Reply   
This is one of the best threads to compare wakeskates.

http://www.wakeskating.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=34688

I ride a Virtue 39.5 and love it.

In terms of shoes I like the Nike Ruckus canvas shoes. Try them on without socks for good sizing....

Last edited by jcollinge; 03-15-2013 at 8:40 AM. Reason: Update
Old     (Wakeboarder13)      Join Date: Mar 2013       03-16-2013, 6:47 PM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcollinge View Post
This is one of the best threads to compare wakeskates.

http://www.wakeskating.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=34688

I ride a Virtue 39.5 and love it.

In terms of shoes I like the Nike Ruckus canvas shoes. Try them on without socks for good sizing....
Im in a price range of $130ish. Would a liquid force anthem be a good board? Or what is a good but relatively cheap board?
Old     (rlwagens)      Join Date: Feb 2008       03-16-2013, 8:00 PM Reply