Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Girls Who Ride

Old    wakejjboard12            08-15-2008, 8:13 AM Reply   
yesterday was my first REAL attempt at the tantrum and i was hoping you guys could give me some pointers from personal experience. i've seen the book and detention more times than i can count so i know the fundamentals just wondering if anyone had any secrets.

i'm rotating more than 3/4 of the way around i'm just barely hanging my toeside edge. not really sure if i'm leaving early or what but casing a little and diggin my toes everytime.

any help is greatly appreciated. just wondering what works for everyone else.
Old     (wakekat15)      Join Date: Jul 2005       08-15-2008, 10:04 AM Reply   
Not that I'm an expert on tantrums, but can share what helped me....
It's inevitable that you will leave early when learning them; heck, I still do that behind a "foreign" boat (anything other than mine)! The best advice I got was to cut out wider than normal, edge harder than a normal wake to wake jump (because you will lose at least half the speed you came in with when you transfer from HS edge to TS) and just spot your landing oce upside down. If you are jamming your ankles, you are leaving early. Cut out a little wider and be patient!!
Old    wakejjboard12            08-16-2008, 5:04 PM Reply   
i tried that maybe 15 times yesterday and a couple more today and i am popping higher now and clearing more of the wake but still rotating the same. still diggin in my toe edge on the landing. i guess i just gotta keep tryin until i get the hang.

THANKS for the advice.

anybody else with any tips?
Old     (wakinali)      Join Date: Apr 2006       08-16-2008, 8:54 PM Reply   
Try pulling the handle to your butt, it will help rotate you that last 1/4 of the way!