Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (Onebadssv)      Join Date: Feb 2016       04-19-2017, 4:59 PM Reply   
For any of you with experience with these two boards which would you recommend? They both look amazing and seem to be very similar but would love to hear from someone who has ridden one or both especially. Im just getting started surfing and want something I can orogress on and other newbies on the boat can enjoy as well. I had at first leaned towards the nubstep since it's labeled as a hybrid so I thought it would spin easier etc. the more I read on the Neo it seems it's a good all around surf board with skim capability as well hunt the blunt nose is a little more forgiving than the sharp nose of tube nubstep. Help me figure this out lol!
Old     (Squamer)      Join Date: Oct 2015       04-20-2017, 5:03 AM Reply   
Own both. Neither are skim boards. I prefer the NEO over the Nubstep but honestly they ride very similar. I just prefer the blunt nose over the point. Great board in my opinon
Old     (Chaos)      Join Date: Apr 2010       04-20-2017, 10:06 AM Reply   
Neither board is a skim board or vaguely hybrid. They are surf style boards. The nub has some attributes that are a little more skimmish, ie harder bottom rails towards the nose. Wide cut off noses are generally not more forgiving, in fact they tend to pearl more because once they get water coverage it is harder to recover, think of it like trying to lift a shovel up through the water. The primary reason you see so much flip in the nose on squared of boards.

I'd reccomend a you take a look at a Sixer.

Nick
Old     (kjswensen)      Join Date: Mar 2015       04-21-2017, 1:59 PM Reply