Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (Dbicks6)      Join Date: Jul 2020       07-04-2020, 1:11 PM Reply   
Just bought a 2018 v215 xtz. Took it out for the first today and had a great time. I tried to dial in the wake for both surfing and wakeboarding. Anyone with this boat have a few pointers on their setup to get a great shape to their wake? Trim up or down? Fill all ballasts or just the side you are surfing on etc. Any help as I'm a newbie would be greatly appreciated!
Old     (Losy)      Join Date: Sep 2019 Location: Long Beach Send a message via ICQ to Losy       07-06-2020, 4:15 PM Reply   
if you search V215 Ballast or scroll down a few threads a lot of people with 2015-2019 V215 have sold advice. Enjoy the boat.
Old     (turbojedi)      Join Date: Jun 2013       07-07-2020, 3:52 PM Reply   
I have a supra but here is my recipe.
1 wake boarding. All bags full people placed as evenly as possible in boat , wake plate 50% speed 22.5.

Wake surfing , dump 650 pounds out of the bow
Speed is 10.6mph wake plate 0% and use a home make wave shaper. Hope this helps for you to get a base line.
Old     (denverd1)      Join Date: May 2004 Location: Tyler       07-08-2020, 3:49 AM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojedi View Post
I have a supra but here is my recipe.
1 wake boarding. All bags full people placed as evenly as possible in boat , wake plate 50% speed 22.5.

Wake surfing , dump 650 pounds out of the bow
Speed is 10.6mph wake plate 0% and use a home make wave shaper. Hope this helps for you to get a base line.
wonderful. OP has a Sanger 215

for Sangers, the recipe is quite different.

wakeboarding, fill all ballast evenly to your desired wake size.