Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (Slideways)      Join Date: Apr 2010       07-21-2010, 5:28 PM Reply   
I'm looking for a boat now, but have a very limited budget. I want to pay for the boat outright, so I have no payments. I found this Pro Star...

http://seattle.craigslist.org/see/boa/1855869694.html

and am wondering if it's worth getting. I am a beginner rider anyway, so not sure I need a huge wakeboard boat to start off with. I've heard that adding some weight to the back and some up front makes it put out a decent wake.

Just to give you an idea, I learned to ride on a 175 bayliner, then moved on to friends 02' Sky Supreme. Hate the bayliner, liked the Supreme. Will the 205 be in between the two? More toward the Supreme? So info from people that own or have owned one would be great. Thanks.

Aaron
Old     (jelico)      Join Date: Jun 2010       07-21-2010, 5:35 PM Reply   
Awesome boat, Hull is one of my favorites (same as current X1).

Buy it, fill it with fat sacks (fly high rear seat plus a 340 in the bow, plus ski locker is nice). You may need to re prop but otherwise that boat looks good to go.

Really cant fault this boat for the money. Best bang for buck in my opinion.
Old     (Slideways)      Join Date: Apr 2010       07-21-2010, 5:41 PM Reply   
Re prop for better pull out of the water because of the weight?
Old     (bill_airjunky)      Join Date: Apr 2002       07-21-2010, 5:56 PM Reply   
Owned one for years...... a 94 but it had a Chevy TBI in it. Loved the boat. I had about 800 lbs of ballast in it & the wake was nice, medium sized, well defined, and lots of boarders & foilers loved it.

I had a 4 blade SS OJ on it. It had great holeshot, even with the ballast & full of people.