Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through September 04, 2009

Old     (nathan1pure)      Join Date: Mar 2006       09-01-2009, 8:58 AM Reply   
First what I have - 2006 Supra 21V which I love. Now the problem that I can't figure out. I am also not a mechanic at heart so I am learning as I go.
Problem - So, over the course of a month and a half we would wakeboard real hard for about an hour and then roll up to eat lunch. Come back out and the engine fires and chokes out like its not getting fuel. Try to restart and just sounds like it wants to fire up but wont. So we wait 30 minutes. Try again and it fires up. We drive off and head home. So I take it to be serviced and they said I had a shorted fuse. Not sure which one (my bad). So try again next weekend. Same thing happens. I call marina, they ask me what size battery I am using. He thinks batter is too small(cca's) so I buy an optima blue top (yeah $200 battery). Take it out again and we run hard and stop to eat lunch. Go to fire up and boat chokes out again. So, we get back and I change the fuel filter. We go out this past weekend. I go to turn the key, there is a pause(like no juice is reaching engine) then voom it fires up. We run hard and we take a break. I go to fire back up and I get nothing. Like no juice what so ever. So, I turn key back to off wait a few seconds then turn the key back on and there is pause no juice then voom it fires back up. We board some more and then head home. Totally weird and the boat performs just fine while running. No hesitations or anything????