Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (StarLake)      Join Date: Jan 2013       07-11-2014, 12:06 PM Reply   
Hello,

Im 6 foot 155 lbs and I am looking into buying a Slingshot Kine 137, but I cannot bring myself to spend $500 on my first board. I just tried wakeboarding last week and I love it. first time out I was going W2W and doing 360's. I have been wakeskating for a couple years now mainly on a liquid force SST, and I have lots of watersports experience so I am not a total newbie.

I love carving in the water and flying high, and I have strong legs and a solid core to take some nasty landings. I know the SST wakeskate has a 3 stage hybrid and I think I want to stay that route.

Anyways, Is there a cheaper board similar to the Slingshot Kine?

Also, I found a deal on a 2013 ronix one modello. How does that compare?

Thanks in advance
Old     (spencercoon)      Join Date: Mar 2011       07-11-2014, 12:17 PM Reply   
I've never spent more than $300 on any board. My current board I picked up gently used off ebay for $225. I'd suggest to do the same (especially for your first board) but I know there are a lot of people out there and on this site that have to have the new hotness every year...
Old     (RiverRatA20)      Join Date: Aug 2013       07-11-2014, 12:26 PM Reply   
Coming from a few different boards over the years I have found that Hyperlites Murray board allows good pop and soft landings. Its playful and can hold an edge just fine. If its good enough for Murray to put his name on it its a good board. Price ain't jacked up either. I think I paid 329.00 shipped.
Old     (wakedaveup)      Join Date: May 2012       07-12-2014, 12:03 PM Reply