Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (rderenzy)      Join Date: Jan 2017       01-31-2017, 8:52 AM Reply   
Greetings all - I'm a first timer and looking to buy my first board/binding combo, I would appreciate any insight, advice in making this purchase. I've did as much research as possible and I have learned a lot, but still looking for the best option for myself and situation.

ME: I have never touched a wake board, never road one, never tried one on. Total noob.
I am an avid snowboarder - I snowboard out west on the black diamonds and double blacks, ski on the unmanned areas, KAT riding - used to get big air in all of the parks (when i was younge) ive been snowboarding for almost 20 years

Mysetup: My boat is nothing special, and is far from a wake board boat, so I know that is not ideal, but I'm not looking to go pro, just have a fun time. I have a normal open bow boat, standard propeller (no wake tower).

I've narrowed down some choices below, I am a firm believer in buying great bindings. I'm torn between a continuous board and a 3stage board. Continous should be easier to learn on, but I think i'll pick it up fast, so perhaps a 3 stage would be best for me, as my boat will not have the typical wakeboard boat WAKE, so I might need that extra pop...?

Evo.com seemed to have the best deals for me - and I am not one who needs the latest and greatest, paying extra money for a 2017 or even 2016 board.

I have my choices narrowed down to these
http://www.evo.com/outlet/mashups/li...ings-2016.aspx
http://www.evo.com/outlet/mashups/li...-bindings.aspx
http://www.evo.com/outlet/mashups/hy...ings-2016.aspx
http://www.evo.com/outlet/mashups/li...gs-2016-2.aspx