Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Industry Jobs

Old     (soulrider)      Join Date: Mar 2010       01-06-2013, 10:57 PM Reply   
I have been wakeboarding for 13 years and have always dreamed of going pro and then find a job or career in the industry where I can stay on the water and around wakeboarding for ever. I'm realizing I won't be able to make it to the pro level so I'm trying to come up with other ways to stay near wakeboarding for ever and make it my job somehow. Anyone have any ideas or maybe the career you have might be what I'm looking for? I'm really good at photos and video editing and have thought about trying to do something with pictures or videos for wakeboarding but that's a pretty hard area to get into I think. I would love to be outside, preferably on the water and most of all near a wakeboard. I wish there was a site with just a list of careers involving wakeboarding that I could look through but I haven't found such a thing.
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       01-07-2013, 4:17 AM Reply   
You could be a wakeboard coach.Also a wake boat salesman.
Old     (soulrider)      Join Date: Mar 2010       01-07-2013, 10:23 AM Reply   
I have thought about doing something along the lines of a coach/instructor but I haven't looked into it too deep and I'm not sure if that could be something that I could make a living on forever. I have also thought about doing something with the boats. selling or maybe get into helping design but that would be more along the lines of inside computer work and I'm trying to keep that towards my last options.
Old     (surfdoggy)      Join Date: Dec 2009       01-08-2013, 7:12 AM Reply