Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (badhabit)      Join Date: Mar 2009       10-01-2011, 8:12 PM Reply   
Disclaimer to the sensitive.....I'm in no way bashing MB boats...just observations...I'm not an engineer or a subject matter expert in regards to fiberglass/gelcoat.

Was checking out a variety of new boats with a buddy today. I was shocked when I was able push in the side of the MB hull much more than expected. To be honest....I've never seen a hull with so much flex. First thing that came to mind is would it spider crack down the road. Also, wonder how bad the damage would be if the boat slammed against the dock. Who knows...maybe it will fine but made me think a little.
Old     (smitty1258)      Join Date: Jun 2009       10-01-2011, 8:47 PM Reply   
what were you pushing with a forklift?

seems like some obvious trolling to me......
Old     (badhabit)      Join Date: Mar 2009       10-01-2011, 10:40 PM Reply   
Not a troll. Was just pushing with my hand. Go try it for yourself. Larsons in Rancho Cordova has 2 of them on the show room floor....pick one. The boats are sweet....just makes you wonder if MB is cutting back just a little to much to keep costs down. But then again, it may be just fine.
Old     (boarditup)      Join Date: Jan 2004       10-02-2011, 6:30 AM Reply