Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (CC268)      Join Date: Jul 2016       07-09-2016, 10:27 AM Reply   
Hey guys,

Thinking about picking up a good wakeboard and boots as I would prefer to have my own board and bindings that really fit me. I am a total beginner - I can clear the wake occasionally (heel side, toe side seems incredibly hard) and that is about it . Here is some info on me:

Height: 6'1"
Weight: 185-190
Budget: $600 (this can be decreased or increased, but I figure that is a good starting point)

I really don't mind spending the cash on a good setup instead of purchasing a cheap combo. It is my understanding that I should be looking for something that is 140-144cm and continuous rocker. Any recommendations on a good board and bindings is greatly appreciated.

Last edited by CC268; 07-09-2016 at 10:34 AM.
Old     (CC268)      Join Date: Jul 2016       07-13-2016, 9:07 AM Reply   
Anyone have any recommendations?
Old     (denverd1)      Join Date: May 2004 Location: Tyler       07-13-2016, 9:39 AM Reply   
I like LF stuff. been good to me over the years. I've got Watsons on a Witness board. Solid setup.

Do you have any local shops where you can demo?
Old     (joshugan)      Join Date: Apr 2005       07-13-2016, 11:50 AM Reply   
There are so many great options. I love the O'Brien Decade and after trying it, three of my friends have bought them as well. It is an awesome board that is good for beginners and good for experts.

Here's a great deal on one:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/OBrien-Decad...wAAOSw~OdVU-DE

I like Ronix bindings a lot. They are comfortable and hold up well to regular use. I like my bindings stiff so I prefer the Code 55:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Ronix-2015-C...QAAOSwI-BWPmGi