Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (Mike88)      Join Date: Aug 2016       08-27-2019, 1:45 PM Reply   
Hi all.
I’m currently in the process to re new my surfstyle board.
Had a SoulCraft Emily and always loved working with Jeff.

But I have a growing interest in Kanuk. Since I’m canadian haha
Would love some reviews if anybody ever tried a darkstar or a Burnsy.
Love the new shape but a bit scared on how the board will respond for big airs.

Thanks
Old     (dreamer)      Join Date: Nov 2008       08-28-2019, 1:46 AM Reply   
I've tried the Burnsy and the Darkstar and ended up purchasing the Darkstar. I've been riding the TWP Bombpop for a couple years and the Darkstar seemed to fit my style of riding better.

That said it was a gongshow getting the board I ordered so I doubt I would purchase a board from them again.
Old     (bcrider)      Join Date: Apr 2006       08-28-2019, 4:02 AM Reply   
I haven't ridden either board from Kanuk but quite a few of the riders are all local to me as well as Kanuk itself here in BC. I follow quite a few of the riders on IG as well.

You could always reach out to some of the riders if you wanted.
Steve - Picture shown on a Darkstar : @thatfnbastard_steve
Connor Burns @ connorburns

I'd equate getting airs more on a rider skill level rather than what a board can do. There are riders that can get some pretty good airs on a skim board.