Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (spearce63)      Join Date: Apr 2017       06-13-2017, 2:35 PM Reply   
Good evening.

I've come across a deal on a 2000 tige 21v riders edition. I'm in negotiations now but wanted to get the online opinion before i pulled the trigger. Boat has roughly 450hrs 5.7 mercruiser. All factory and pretty clean. one of the rear seats is slightly torn. 14,500. Maintenance records show well taken care of.

I've read the interior on these boats is poor quality and the towers are pretty bad. Other than that i've found nothing but positive reviews.

I'm a beginner wakeboarder. Currently have a 18' runabout i/o and this would be my first nice boat. I'm looking for something we can load up with 8-10 people and do a little bit of everything. i do not expect to ever be a "pro" wakeboarder but it would be nice to work with a quality wake for once. Just want to be able to throw simple tricks, surf, and cruise through the lakes.

Anyone have any opinions? Seems like a good deal. Also seems like these boats hold their value very well. I know it's the middle of the summer and it's generally not the best time to buy a boat. If you guys think we can get the same/better deal at the end of the year, that may be what i do.

Just looking for opinions/insight.

Thank you.
Old     (BurnMac42)      Join Date: May 2015       06-13-2017, 5:23 PM Reply   
If it's in as nice of shape as you say, that's a good deal. I sold mine (granted it was on top of a brand new Boatmate along with new tower, new motor, automated ballast, and a few other goodies) for $21.5.

Those hulls are HEAVY and weighted properly will throw a great surf wave. It will also handle chop like a champ vs most of the others around that time frame...