Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Girls Who Ride

Old     (denverlove)      Join Date: Jun 2010       07-18-2010, 12:07 PM Reply   
This is my first year really working w2w, switch and whatnot. I debated really hard about entering. My friends and family convinced me to give it a shot, so I entered Women's Novice... and here was the result....

Old     (wakekat15)      Join Date: Jul 2005       07-18-2010, 2:49 PM Reply   
CONGRATS! Way to go!
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       07-18-2010, 6:50 PM Reply   
WAY TO GO NICOLE! i will be entering my first competition july 31st. i only wish i could have started as young as you did. but it's never too late . i'll let you know if i do as well. i can only hope to now. we will know soon enough.
Old     (denverlove)      Join Date: Jun 2010       07-18-2010, 8:50 PM Reply   
Thank you both!!

Good luck in your comp, Robert! I'm sure you'll do great... Just remember to have fun!

There were such awesome people at this comp and everyone was super supportive. We're all there for the same reason... the love of wakeboarding!
Old     (Melissa)      Join Date: Mar 2010       07-19-2010, 4:45 AM Reply   
Woot!!! That's awesome!! I'm a little nervous to enter a comp, but sometimes you just gotta go out and do it.
Old     (sexyws6mama)      Join Date: Mar 2008       07-20-2010, 5:16 AM Reply   
Congrats Nicole!

I would like to enter a competition as well. I'm hoping next year I feel more confident in my riding to do so.

Good Luck Robert!
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       08-01-2010, 7:01 PM Reply