Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through August 20, 2009

Old     (codykauz)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-09-2009, 11:41 AM Reply   
Hey guys, I live in Centerville and ride on Lake Rathbun. I have an '06 Moomba Mobius XLV and was wondering if there were some people in the area that would be interested in a pull. Its hard for me to find people to ride with, let alone anyone to drive.
Old     (pureblue)      Join Date: Jun 2002       07-09-2009, 8:49 PM Reply   
I live in West Des Moines. How long of a drive is it?
Old     (mattwc)      Join Date: Jun 2008       07-10-2009, 8:51 AM Reply   
I'm also in West Des Moines. How is the water on Rathbun on the weekends. The construction company i work for built the Honey Creek lodge but it was in the winter & early spring. man did it suck to look at the lake every day and not be able to do anything on it. I wanted to pull my hair out!

Luke B how often do you get out and where do you get out?
Old     (pureblue)      Join Date: Jun 2002       07-10-2009, 9:02 AM Reply   
I don't get out that often. I moved here a year ago and don't have a boat here. The boat is in lincoln Ne. I am not really in riding shape now, but I just want to get out and do something.
Old     (codykauz)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-10-2009, 9:36 AM Reply   
Its about an hour and a half drive. The weekends just depend, sometimes you can find decent water, but you always have the coves to yourself before 10-11 on most weekends. There aren't ever other wakeboarders out, sometimes skiers and then just tubers around mid day on.
Old     (shanemulleryahoocom)      Join Date: May 2007       07-10-2009, 10:18 AM Reply