Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeskating

Old     (girlwhoboards)      Join Date: Aug 2003       08-05-2005, 4:36 PM Reply   
just wanted to meet some local riders in the seattle area but i'll say hi to everyone else out there too :-). wakeskating is a blast!
-Kim
Old     (just_board)      Join Date: Jul 2005       08-06-2005, 2:15 PM Reply   
true that.
Old     (nwa)      Join Date: Jul 2005       08-08-2005, 11:21 AM Reply   
Kim,
If you don't mind me adding on to your post, I am also interested in finding this info out. I was up visiting a client in Seattle and am considering making the move from CA. I am extremely new to wakeboarding/wakeskating/wakesurfing, however, I dig it so much that I don't want to give it up.
Any input on the WakeBoard culture and riding environment up there would be much appreciated.

Thanks.
Old     (girlwhoboards)      Join Date: Aug 2003       08-12-2005, 10:01 AM Reply   
Hey Clinton thanks for chiming in...where do you skate out of and what kind of board?

Dean...the culture up here is great. kind of layed back and boat owners tend to find a good crew that works for them (friends & others) and then add people as they need. where are you thinking about moving to? around here some go in the winter too. you can get a dry suit and add booties, gloves and a hood for having the lake pretty much to yourself when it's off-season (around Oct-March). anymore questions and you can always shoot me an email. good luck and if you do move i can add you to a locals group list i have...you too Clinton unless you already are there :-).
-Kim
Old     (just_board)      Join Date: Jul 2005       08-12-2005, 9:06 PM Reply