Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Girls Who Ride

Old     (wkgrl)      Join Date: Aug 2007       07-29-2008, 12:33 PM Reply   
Last Friday I went to the Maven session in Eden Prarie, MN. I learned how to wakeskate from Andrea Fountain and Barret Pearlman. Im new at this so if anyone has advice on what kinda tricks i can try that would be great. I ride a Hyperlite Scape. Any advice would be much appreciated! Thanks.
Old     (lakehippie)      Join Date: Jul 2008       07-29-2008, 4:54 PM Reply   
Hey lainie im in the same boat...just started last weekend...so anyone with helpful tips id love em too
Old     (criswb)      Join Date: Oct 2005       07-30-2008, 1:41 PM Reply   
Hey! Im really a newbie at wakeskating too. The first things you should try are ollies and maybe some boardslides.

you can check out the site wakeskating.com they have lots of cool info as well.

here's a very short video of my first lipslide 180

http://youtube.com/watch?v=cu2TIVXgif4
Old     (wkgrl)      Join Date: Aug 2007       07-30-2008, 7:31 PM Reply   
Hey Cris! Thanks for the advice

I checked out wakeskating.com. It had a lot of great advice.

I'm going out this weekend so i'm pretty excited.
Old     (polhamus)      Join Date: Sep 2006       07-31-2008, 8:30 PM Reply   
first lipside 180 that is freaking hard! that is awesome!
Old     (lakehippie)      Join Date: Jul 2008       08-01-2008, 4:42 AM Reply   
im going out this weekend and cant wait to try some things out...
thanks for the advice

and the lipside 180 looked great! thanks for the vid..

lainie where exactly do you ride? Im in WI too..
Old     (criswb)      Join Date: Oct 2005       08-01-2008, 4:43 PM Reply   
Thanks ;)

Glad I could help! wakeskating is so much fun!
Old     (lakehippie)      Join Date: Jul 2008       08-01-2008, 7:52 PM Reply