Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (flee27)      Join Date: Jul 2015       07-24-2015, 6:38 AM Reply   
I know this topic in general has had lots of play time. I have read and absorbed a lot of helpful information that has helped tremendously as I am relatively new at this, and I thank everyone for the help. I would like to sum up my current set up and hear get some feedback. Our wave is definitely surfable but like everyone we are always looking to make improvements and learn more.

2014 Mojo with manual surf tab, 1100lb rear lockers, stock 500lb floor, 750lb IBS

Regular wave: surf side full, non surf side 50%-60% full, center and IBS full, manual flow normally at 2, no to little wake plate and speed 11-11.5 normally.

This wave seems to have good push and be pretty long

Goofy wave (I surf goofy):surf side full w/no opposite weight, center and IBS full, manual flow on 2, no to little wake plate and speed 11-11.5.

Very surfable but definitely not as long as the regular wave. Would like some more length on this wave.

Hopefully in the next couple of weekends we are going to use the OE bags a experiment with adding more weight to the front and surf side. Any further recommendations are appreciated.

Thanks
Foster
Old     (jps120)      Join Date: Oct 2012       07-24-2015, 8:48 AM Reply