Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (natewitte)      Join Date: Mar 2015       03-20-2015, 4:33 AM Reply   
*Brand new to the site and if there is a thread that already covers these questions I apologize. Northern Minnesotan and life-long snowboarder 20+ years. So just recently purchased a boat for the family nothing fancy but does have a tower and a swim deck. Looking to get some advice on a set up... I have only wakeboarded probably around 10 times in my life using whatever equipment was available and whatever boat. I don't know anybody personally that knows much about wakeboarding as we only get maybe three months of the year to actually be in the water. As I said I have been snowboarding a long time I've been a freestyle coach at times and consider myself to be a good snowboarder in and out of the park. With that said I don't see myself doing any jibbing... there are no cable parks anywhere near here that I'm aware of so unless I build something and put it in the water it's not going to happen. What I would like is a wakeboard that can hold an edge really well but is playful too. And I would like bindings that have really good heel hold.... I see that they have snowboard style bindings with boots now?? I've been looking around but of course every review you read says this is the best board and that's the best board and without much experience I'm not sure what I'm looking for. If anything has stood out to me yet I would say the Liquid Force Watson classic??? I would like to keep this set up around 600 or less... not sure how doable that is but any advice or help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, Nate.
Old     (natewitte)      Join Date: Mar 2015       03-20-2015, 4:40 AM Reply   
Oh and size?...165lbs
thanks again