Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (hawk22)      Join Date: Jul 2006       07-30-2017, 9:43 AM Reply   
Posted on here a while ago about my new purchase. 2017 MB Tomcat F22, raptor 400. Having lots of fun on the boat so far, there are some issues with the boat that are concerning considering it is brand new. This is my first time owning a NEW boat so was just curious if it's normal to have a little issues, or if I should be concerned. Any feedback is greatly appreciated.

1) RPMs seem crazy high. Surfing or wakebording, I'm running 4500-4700 RPMs. Consistent. And even sometimes get as high as 5000. My dealer said that's within range, But that seems high to me. We ride pretty much at sea level. Prop 2275. Not sure I have enough space to add a bigger prop.

2) MIL alarm keeps beeping. All gauges seem fine and it doesn't go into limp mode, but something about a red beeping alarm is concerning.

3) 2 of my tower speakers and one cabin speaker stopped working. I have four tower speakers, xm 9s, The middle two stopped working. I swapped the outer speakers with the inside ones to determine it is the connection and not the speaker itself. But not sure where to begin, is it the wiring? Or is it something on the amp? Or is this something I should just send back because it is new in should be under warranty? Or should I just problem solve myself .

4) I try not to pull on straps for the back compartments, just a habit I guess. But I do have people in the boat who will grab the straps because it is there and it seems like the logical place to grab, but I had one rip off already.