Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through April 17, 2008

Old     (smsbrett)      Join Date: Mar 2008       03-06-2008, 11:05 PM Reply   
Okay, sorry for such a wide open question, but here is my situation: I am a complete beginner; I have been wakeboarding probably twice in my life (did more skiing, but not much more, before that), but know that being out on the water is absolute heaven and that I must have a boat. I am 12-18 months away from being at a stage to get a new job and actually be able to consider buying a boat. I have lived my entire life in the Midwest (first Chicagoland and now SE Michigan). I know there are many lakes around here or SE Wisconsin that I had considered living on, but I just recently started thinking it would be good to be able to enjoy this huge investment for more than a few months in the summer. Thus, I have opened up my moving prospects to warmer climates.

So, I will probably be able to find a job wherever I want to go and therefore I have to decide where I want to go first. My only real requirements are to be able to live on that lake (I want to be able to just store the boat on a lift) and, obviously, that the lake allows and supports watersports. And it would be nice for it to be somewhat affordable... million dollar starter homes won't work.

So which areas/lakes offer the best conditions? Where do you live or wish you could live?
Old     (nickdakoolkat)      Join Date: Sep 2005       03-06-2008, 11:31 PM Reply   
Right on the Dirty D is the sickest place to live...here in NorCal we can ride pretty much year round and can get the BEST conditions on earth on the Delta. Plus your in the Bay Area=the best weather on earth as well as one of the most diverse areas around...