Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (Bumpass1)      Join Date: Oct 2010       02-19-2011, 4:50 PM Reply   
I am new to the world. I am picking up my boat next week and was looking to support it with the right equipment. I have found a Ronix Koal Wakesurfer (2010) 4'6" board for what i feel is a good price. I need to know if I am making the choice. I don't mind spending the money, but I don't want to spend it again because of a mistake that I have made by not asking the right questions. I am 6'2" and 250lbs. I have friends both smaller and bigger than myself. Is this board the best choice I could make or is there something else I need to look for?

Thanks for any help offered.
Jamie
Old     (brewkettle)      Join Date: Jan 2009       02-20-2011, 8:07 AM Reply   
It's to small the minimum would be a 5.0 or larger . Yur weight is considered heavyweight. Yur height would make yur foot stance to close together on the 4.6 board.
Old     (bigcatpt)      Join Date: Aug 2007       02-20-2011, 9:40 AM Reply