Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Find A Third/Be A Third

Old     (wakesetter_WW)      Join Date: Jul 2010       02-28-2012, 12:18 PM Reply   
Went out this past weekend on both Saturday and Sunday for the first time this season. I'm a student at MTSU and next week is spring break so I'm looking to go boarding as much as possible. Anyone in the area want to join me anytime March 2-11. Boat (06 Wakesetter) is at Four Seasons Marina in Smithville on Center Hill Lake. I'll be driving from Murfreesboro so if you're around here you can ride with me.

WARNING: water temp this past weekend was 54. I've got a good wetsuit and I'm willing to share although you'll get the honors of putting it on wet. However I do have a lake house 5 minutes from the marina that we can warm up at between sets. Boat also has heater.

Let me know and I'll PM you my cell number.

Cheers,
Parker
Old     (wakesetter_WW)      Join Date: Jul 2010       03-01-2012, 7:04 AM Reply   
Bump. Come on. Anyone out there?
Old     (bhyatt_ohp)      Join Date: Oct 2007       03-01-2012, 11:50 AM Reply   
Parker,

If you were riding closer I would consider going with you, but I'm well over an hour away. 54 degrees is still pretty cold to me too. I only have neo tops and a POS shorty suit, so I try not to go unless the water is above 60 normally. We will have to get together at some point this season though.
Old     (wakesetter_WW)      Join Date: Jul 2010       03-02-2012, 12:07 PM Reply   
Lets get together sometime when we have some warmer weather then. I'll PM you with my contact info.
Old     (joeshmoe)      Join Date: Jan 2003       03-30-2012, 1:57 PM Reply   
Warm weather is here, who is riding?
Old     (c5dagand)      Join Date: Mar 2012       03-30-2012, 2:11 PM Reply