Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (epic1)      Join Date: Oct 2006       04-03-2011, 9:36 PM Reply   
So, as of now I am a level 2 ANS tech. That does not mean alot, due to the fact that no one can get an inter agencie agreement on anything. But what that does mean is I can help with any questions about inspections.
First off I want to say a few things.
One, thanks, to all of us(you) wakeboarders. It is AMAZING how dirty ALOT of non wake boats are. So thanks for taking pride in your vessel.
Second, It sucks that our sport needs ballast, and ballast is how theese bastards(mussels) got here. It is true that most(at least Colorado Parks and NPS) ans checks are red flagged by wake boats with ballast. Not much else I have to say about that yet.
And finaly with the above statment about ballast, it WAS NOT a wake qboat that got turned away on saturday for likely loung mussels ALL over his gross, dirty boat.
So if any one has questions about any of this stuff let me know.
Old     (lionel)      Join Date: Nov 2005       04-03-2011, 10:17 PM Reply   
How long do we have until the feds ban ballast in boats?
Old     (cowwboy)      Join Date: Jul 2008       04-04-2011, 5:10 AM Reply   
One of our power plant lakes has zebra mussel's bad and it barely see's a fishing boat and never wake boats.
Those things are just taking over.
Old     (epic1)      Join Date: Oct 2006       04-04-2011, 7:52 AM Reply