Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles Archive > Archive through February 10, 2003

Old    pablorodrigass            01-17-2003, 2:59 PM Reply   
Hey! I am a serious wakeboarder, as most of you are also, I'm sure. The only thing is, I need a boat. Riding with your best friend who has a 2002 Tige V2100 Rider's Edition is a very nice thing, until he gets a job and isn't out as much. Some how a Sea-Doo just isn't the same to wakeboard behind. Anyways, I got my money together, and now I am buying my own boat. The problem is, there are so many to choose from. I am looking in the price rang from anything up to $28,000, the lower the better. I have my eye on a Moomba Mobius from around the 99-00 year rang. If anyone has any suggestions on boats, PLACES TO LOOK ON THE INTERNET, or better yet, if anyone has a boat, please let me know. Just wanting some help from fellow boarders. If you can, email me at PabloRodrigass@hotmail.com or Igotmyrollon@hotmail.com. Thanks a whole bunch and happy waking.
Matt
Old    kmc            01-17-2003, 3:21 PM Reply   
Matt, first place to check would be the classified ads on this board.
Old    dropzero            01-17-2003, 3:33 PM Reply   
Matt, look on www.Flipsell.com
It is run by www.wakeboardboats.com
Also check www.boattrader.com

Hope this helps.
Old    danno            01-17-2003, 3:43 PM Reply   
I don't suppose your buddy needs somebody to 'maintain' his boat, does he? kidding.
At age 17 I couldn't have afforded anything close to a $28,000 boat.
I suggest you look for a job as a wakeboard instructor. Unlimited boat usage, AND gas money!
Good Luck with whatever you decide.
Old    boozcruz33            01-17-2003, 3:53 PM Reply   
Matt,