Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (cougarfan83)      Join Date: Sep 2011       03-07-2014, 2:55 PM Reply   
I am new to cable riding. Just started last summer at Wake Island here in California.

I rode my buddy's board quite a bit (2013 LF Flx limited hybrid).

It was a pretty sick board. For you cable pros out there...what other boards ride similarly to this board?

I appreciate the advice...
Old     (hillbilly)      Join Date: Aug 2002       03-08-2014, 8:41 AM Reply   
I ride a CWb Vibe and like it,You can use any old board to slide but I did notice non slider bases are sticky on the rails.

I also go to Wake Island and it was fun.....Im betting it will be packed this year!!!
And hopefully Velocity opens soon since it is about 2 miles from my house....lol
Old     (bill)      Join Date: Feb 2001       03-08-2014, 10:37 AM Reply   
DEMO DEMO DEMO\ you will find one for you..
Old     (fly135)      Join Date: Jun 2004       03-08-2014, 4:45 PM Reply   
Liquid Force will be at Wake Island on May 24th. You can demo their boards and boots for free, including the pass to the park.

http://www.liquidforce.com/f4a/
Old     (gnarslayer)      Join Date: Sep 2008       03-09-2014, 12:29 PM Reply   
I ride the obrien baker on the cable, it is very fast on rails, and so far seems to be unbreakable. it has tiny molded fins on each side, about .2 , they are so small that they dont affect you're rail riding what so ever. flex points are prime and landings are super soft. definetly my favorite cable board out there.

Old     (CableRider1)      Join Date: Mar 2014       03-09-2014, 9:01 PM Reply   
jb is a good rider and sponsored by obrien, so of course hes going to recommend obrien