Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (BFix)      Join Date: Jun 2014       06-10-2014, 9:24 AM Reply   
Picked up my first ski boat on Saturday! 89' Marlin Elite. It's nothin special but it's a start. Anyone own one of these before? Any comments or suggestions appreciated.
Attached Images

Old     (boardjnky4)      Join Date: Dec 2011       06-10-2014, 9:25 AM Reply   
Looks like you've already capsized it, oh noes!
Old     (BFix)      Join Date: Jun 2014       06-10-2014, 9:29 AM Reply   
...annd the pictures upside down. Sorry I'm a rookie here.
Old     (tyler97217)      Join Date: Aug 2004       06-10-2014, 9:56 AM Reply   
Sweet. Congrats and welcome to the game......
Old     (phathom)      Join Date: Jun 2013       06-10-2014, 10:03 AM Reply   
Don't worry about the picture being upside down. There is some weird bug on this site that flips pictures upside down randomly. I normally open up an editor, flip it around, so it looks upside down, save it, close it, then open it again and flip it the right way, save it, and upload it again. That sometimes works.

That being said, I haven't heard of that model before, but doing a little research, I found that they most likely used molds of another manufacturer at that time. I have heard the hulls and builds compared to Mastercraft, Malibu, and American Skiiers of that era.

Good deal for finding an 89 direct drive with an open bow though. Not a lot of boats had that combo going on back then. Mainly just the Sunsport family and the Sunsetters. How much did you pick it up for if I can ask?
Old     (BFix)      Join Date: Jun 2014       06-10-2014, 11:08 AM Reply