Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through September 24, 2009

Old     (adam)      Join Date: Feb 2009       08-26-2009, 4:24 PM Reply   
Feel free to laugh at me, for these.. they are pretty hilarious.. What am I doing wrong? I just wanna jump wake to wake!!! =(

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b898fmOd4fs

and another.. this one is better haha

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=19CQPQomovA

Remember, u can laugh... but im a beginner.. LOL
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       08-26-2009, 4:26 PM Reply   
don't bend over at the hips towards the wake. instead, lean away from the boat.
Old     (helinut)      Join Date: Apr 2007       08-26-2009, 4:34 PM Reply   
Stand up taller and lean back on the rope. Watch a few videos on the proper technique. It'll help a bunch.
Old     (lfrider92)      Join Date: Sep 2008       08-26-2009, 4:34 PM Reply   
learn to go W2W heelside first. feels much more natural. *plus what joe said*
Old     (jasonpav)      Join Date: Dec 2008       08-26-2009, 4:39 PM Reply   
+1 heelside. Way easier to learn to clear W2W jumps
Old     (downfortheride)      Join Date: Jun 2005 Location: SLC, UT 5600'       08-26-2009, 4:40 PM Reply   
How about getting your edge locked down before doing any wake jumps. A lot of people go wrong with the progression of wakeboarding and just go for broke once they can stand up.
Old     (adam)      Join Date: Feb 2009       08-26-2009, 4:43 PM Reply   
^^^ that sounds like me.. haha I barely started wakeboarding and have done this like 5 times...

I will probably be out at Don Pedro this weekend working on this! ALL WEEKEND!! Hopefully I get somewhere.. Thanks for the feedback guys!