Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (venom93corba)      Join Date: Aug 2005       05-12-2010, 10:47 AM Reply   
I'm just starting out. I'm looking for a board that my family and I can share, if possible. I'm 5 "10" 185 and the smallest is my son and he's 6 yrs old. I know that's a big range but thats what I'm working with. I dont know the difference between the 2 styles of riding but were mainly just gonna be slashin and maybe try to progress to some spins. Also this will be behind a 2k9 Supra 21v with about 600 lbs of ballast. I know I know its not nearly enough but the wife hates any ballast bags showing. So I need something that can be riden with not a lot of weight. Let me know what you think.
Old     (cwb4me)      Join Date: Apr 2010       05-12-2010, 10:58 AM Reply   
they don't make a board for 50lbs. 6 yeaar old up to 185 lbs. you could probably get two used ones.
Old     (venom93corba)      Join Date: Aug 2005       05-12-2010, 11:02 AM Reply   
Haha I didn't think so. Could ride my board though? He's just starting out wakeboarding and I need something for him do do when he gets frustrated with it. Anyways what would be a good board for me? Surf/skim?
Old     (Chuch)      Join Date: Mar 2010       05-12-2010, 11:12 AM Reply   
Phase 5 Oogle has been for a good board for a variety of peeps on my boat. Looks skim, but feels more surfy than my old yellow loogey. Anyhow, thats just one of about 50 suggestions you are likely to get. We love the phase 5 goods. I am not sure though how it will hold up on a smaller wave/less weight in the boat. Something a little more floaty might help.
Old     (duffymahoney)      Join Date: Sep 2008       05-12-2010, 11:13 AM Reply