Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (WakeJp12)      Join Date: Apr 2013       04-30-2013, 8:29 PM Reply   
Hey My name's Jordan and I'm 16. I started riding when I was 12, but i've been skiing since I was 4... I'm going to enter comps this year and have no idea what to expect, I have no idea how good I am compared to the kids I will be competing against. I think i'm pretty well off, I can do backrolls, tantrums, scarecrows, roll to reverts, and 3's pretty consistently, but I don't know if those are good enough to win. If you can, please let me know how good you were at 16 years old and/or what to expect from my competition. Thanks a lot!
Old     (dvsone79)      Join Date: Dec 2012       04-30-2013, 8:49 PM Reply   
16... So long ago. Many firsts happened at that age. I dunked a basketball, got my first car (a '91 Chevy Blazer), and got to second base for the first time.

Don't worry so much about what everyone else is doing. All you can give it is your best. I have never competed at riding, but at other sports (High school basketball and soccer) I found that I did my best when I relaxed a little and didn't take things too seriously.
Old     (ryangb)      Join Date: Dec 2007       04-30-2013, 9:48 PM Reply   
Ya man. Dont worry about it. Just go out, have fun and ride your best.
Old     (RJ)      Join Date: Apr 2010       04-30-2013, 10:05 PM Reply   
when I was 16 I was terrible, I never even though of throwing an invert...then again I only rode 4 times a year haha...But that would be a good run for a grassroots competition for sure, especially if you have style in the grabs and/or 180's you plan on mixing in your run.
Old     (will5150)      Join Date: Oct 2002       05-01-2013, 7:29 AM Reply