Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeskating

Old     (notorious01)      Join Date: Jul 2013       07-10-2013, 9:48 PM Reply   
So im new to the watersport world I used to skate and I have snowboarded my whole life.. I wanted to get a wake board but since I have a newly aquired Jetski and no boat I felt a wakeskate is the best route

Im 6' 228 so I'm thinking anything bigger than a 42 I'm probably only going to be puttibgv in 20 sessions a yr ..

With that being said ive seen the posts about supporting wakeskate companies and not wakeboard companies who half a$$ it...

I'm not looking to spend more than 300
I was looking at the byerly revival which I can get for 275 feed two day shipping. ...

Other suggestions would be awesome. .

My next question is is there shoes out there specificly for wakeskating I saw pre 2005 dvs reef and nike were making sweet shoes but I havent found anyb info on shoes easier to find...

Any advice/help would be greatly appreciated I need tob order gear before finday in time for vacation >

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk 2
Old     (wake_cbus)      Join Date: Jul 2013       07-11-2013, 11:01 AM Reply   
Byerly also has the Heritage skate which is an all wood contoured w/grip tape deck. Hyperlite has the Urso which is similar and same price too. I'd check out scioto boardshop out of columbus they have a good selection and good deals.
Old     (tonyv420)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-11-2013, 11:38 AM Reply   
cut holes in reg skate shoes by the arch and use them for wakeskate shoes! works great!
Old     (notorious01)      Join Date: Jul 2013       07-11-2013, 12:21 PM Reply   
I heard that non specific wakeskate companies wood boards dont hold up which is why I thought composite would be tge best way to go workout spending more than 300