Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (xstarrider)      Join Date: Jun 2007       04-14-2014, 6:14 PM Reply   
Title says it all

Wakeboard 65-70% of time, surf 20% and 10 slalom. Bout 5 of your basic inverts Which do you think handles bigger water better? What would you choose and why? I know other mfg have better rough water ride,s but it's these two rigs only in the mix.
Old     (brichter14)      Join Date: Jul 2010       04-14-2014, 6:25 PM Reply   
Why not a 210 or xstar if you wakeboard 70% of the time?
Old     (aricsx15)      Join Date: Jan 2014       04-14-2014, 8:03 PM Reply   
Ive always wondered what a sacked 220 wakeboard wake looks like. Ive heard its finicky, but i have no firsthand knowledge of it. Swat, Ive been looking for sacked pictures of our old 2010 wakeboard wake. If I find them, ill post em up. like you said on TT, long transition, but I will add its not very lippy like the 205V wake that I am used to.

I would go towards an 2nd gen star if you board that much!
Old     (xstarrider)      Join Date: Jun 2007       04-14-2014, 9:23 PM Reply