Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > >> Wakeboarding Discussion Archives > Archive through July 12, 2006

Old    abadsvt            06-20-2006, 9:25 PM Reply   
I am going to be trying tantrums tommorrow so i was wondering if any of you have any tips? I can easy jump the wake, 180's, backrolls and so on so i am not a beginner. Thanks ahead of the time!!!!!
Old     (mango)      Join Date: Mar 2004       06-20-2006, 9:32 PM Reply   
wear a helmet
Old     (dakid)      Join Date: Feb 2001       06-20-2006, 9:34 PM Reply   
nice help, mango.

http://www.wakeboarder.com/tricks/tantrum.phtml

Tantrum

Rider: Ryan Stephens
The Tantrum is one of the most classic tricks in wakeboarding, and is usually one of the first inverts a rider wants to learn. The Tantrum is best described as being a simple back flip as you'd do one on the trampoline. It was invented by Eric Perez very early on in the history of wakeboarding, and it's one of the best inverts for building on. It can be grabbed in various ways for style, and there are a lot of harder inverts that can be built off the Tantrum like a Tantrum to Blind, Whirlybird, and Moby Dick.

Prerequisties
Before trying a Tantrum you should be able to do the following things:
1. Have very good edge control, and be comfortable with aggressive heelside cuts and big landings.

Performing the trick
Watch this trick as a Quicktime Movie.

Upload
Cut out wide as if you're going to perform a very aggressive heelside wake jump. Wait for the boat to start to pull you back in and start edging aggressively and build a lot of speed towards the wake.

Upload