Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (davesetter)      Join Date: Jan 2014       03-04-2014, 9:27 AM Reply   
I own part of a construction company with my family that does mainly industrial construction. I started building piers as a sideline company about ten years ago. I have built tons of docks and boathouses over the years and finally built one for myself last year. Mostly finished but I'm still tweaking certain aspects of the pier and boathouse and lift. I've included pictures. Please post pictures of your piers and slips. As a builder I'm interested in different ideas. If you don't live on a lake I'd be interested to know what your dream setup would be.
Attached Images

Old     (jeff_mn)      Join Date: Jul 2009       03-04-2014, 9:57 AM Reply   
wow
Old     (davidggriffith)      Join Date: Sep 2008       03-04-2014, 10:06 AM Reply   
John you have my dream set up
Old     (tyler97217)      Join Date: Aug 2004       03-04-2014, 10:18 AM Reply   
This thing has me all worked up. When we having a WW reunion at your place? No I am serious!
Old     (mcdye)      Join Date: Apr 2009       03-04-2014, 10:20 AM Reply   
very VERY nice setup indeed.
Old     (boardjnky4)      Join Date: Dec 2011       03-04-2014, 10:32 AM Reply   
you win

/thread
Old     (boardman74)      Join Date: Jul 2012       03-04-2014, 10:38 AM Reply   
Thats an awesome set up. We can't build stuff like that in the north as everything has to be able to be removed in the winter.
Old     (deuce)      Join Date: Mar 2002       03-04-2014, 10:39 AM Reply   
That is really nice, seriously impressive. I'd be interested in seeing more shots of the interior, both the boat area and what appears to be a lounging area....