Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakesurfing

Old     (jronix)      Join Date: Sep 2012       07-09-2013, 12:00 PM Reply   
Looking for some advice on a new surf board upgrade. This is my first year surfing and currently ride the IS Blue lake. I like the board its easy to ride and good for the whole boat but I would like something that fits me better. I'm 6'5" between 210 and 220lbs and am wondering if I should go with custom board as in soul craft or walker project or if there is a phase 5 or inland board that might be a good option. The wave I ride is medium in size and I'm looking for maybe a hybrib style board, a board with more speed than my current board. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!
Old     (tonyv420)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-09-2013, 12:59 PM Reply   
Call Jeff at Soulcraft, he can make you a board with all that criteria! for pretty much the same price as a Phase5, or Inland Surfer
Old     (Squid)      Join Date: Jun 2012       07-09-2013, 1:41 PM Reply   
Thanks A Van....you beat me to it!...Love our Soulcraft boards...
Old     (MICAH_HARPER)      Join Date: Apr 2010       07-09-2013, 1:51 PM Reply   
Call Brock at Doomswell...they got some good stuff going on
Old     (tonyv420)      Join Date: Jul 2007       07-09-2013, 2:12 PM Reply   
Squid! NP! hey I just had a shirt made with the A Van on the back! Thanks for the nick name! it's stickin!
Old     (jronix)      Join Date: Sep 2012       07-09-2013, 3:09 PM Reply   
Looks like I will look into Soulcraft, thanks for the responses!
Old     (malibu)      Join Date: Sep 2004       07-09-2013, 6:32 PM Reply   
Quote:
Originally Posted by jronix View Post
Looks like I will look into Soulcraft, thanks for the responses!