Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles

Old     (crypted1)      Join Date: Jun 2009       06-16-2014, 10:42 AM Reply   
I have a 02 Mastercraft X-30 with the zero flex tower. I'm wanting to fix some things on my cover, small rips, a tear, and the hooks that allow the cord to go around the tower legs. I can't seem to find a good system to use for the tower legs. I've looked at D-rings, hooks, Snap hooks, ect. What do you guys use? Right now when i put the cover on, i have to tie the cords (rope) together so the i can use the draw string... Oh yea... my draw string (cord-rope) is 3/16", and i'm not opposed to changing it out with 1/4" maybe 3/8" if needed...
Thanks in advance.
Old     (trayson)      Join Date: May 2013 Location: Vancouver WA       06-16-2014, 10:49 AM Reply   
My cover has velcro for each of the sections that go around the tower legs so I have to unvelcro the cover from that length of rope that goes in between each section of cover between the respective legs.

Basically taking the cover off the rope in those sections.

There is a disconnect for the rope on the starboard side (small metal clasp) and the ratching rope hook on the port side.

More modern covers all seem to be using nylon webbing instead of the rope and have plastic buckles to allow the webbing to be unhooked around the tower legs.

I'd prefer the webbing I think. Having to mess with the velcro is kind of a pain. And the velcro gets less and less sticky over time...
Old     (crypted1)      Join Date: Jun 2009       06-17-2014, 4:45 AM Reply   
Trayson,