Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Wakeboarding Discussion

Old     (goride)      Join Date: Mar 2007       03-22-2013, 6:43 AM Reply   
I've been riding the Monarch for a couple years now and I love the board but I also love Murray boards and the old double up delta which the newer Murray looks like a wider upgraded version of the delta. But I also love the landings of my monarch but in my mind I think i remember the delta having pretty good landings as well, I just remember really liking the pop on the delta.

How does the speed, pop, landings, and edge hold on the Murray compare to the monarch?
Old     (mnwakerider)      Join Date: Jun 2004       03-22-2013, 7:41 AM Reply   
I have had both in Nova cores over the past couple of years. The Monarch is a little looser than the Murray, but the murray carries a little more speed through the wake. Honestly dont remember the pop all that much on the Monarch due to the time and riding level at the time. This year I am making the switch over to a Ronix Code 22 and am pretty excited as it should be on line with the other boards, just with a titch more speed and pop.
Old     (snowboardcorey)      Join Date: Jan 2004       03-22-2013, 8:46 AM Reply   
Greg Nelson from Double Up is working for Hyperlite now and I agree it looks like some of the Double Up designs are transfering over! I loved the Double Up Nelson (original version was my fav but the gen 2 rode pretty nice as well). The Hyperlite Tribute seems the most like the Delta series to me but I'd prolly go with the Murray though I havent ridden it myself. FWIW I am riding the Monarch right now and looking to upgrade this summer too.

The only advice I'd ever take from mnwakerider is which flavor Sun Chips are the best!