Articles

Pics/Video

Wake 101

Shop
Search

Home   Articles   Pics/Video   Gear   Wake 101   Events   Community   Forums   Classifieds   Contests   Shop   Search
WakeWorld Home
Email Password
Go Back   WakeWorld > Snowboarding

Old     (brycejb328)      Join Date: Aug 2009       12-15-2013, 6:56 AM Reply   
I have been snowboarding for 10+ years. My skills in snowboarding have remained the same for 9 of those 10 years.

I was staying on some easy hills with my gf so I decided I would make it challenging by trying to take every time down riding switch. I started getting a feel for it, but the same issue kept coming up. When I would edge toeside, I would have a hard time transitioning back to my heel side and would sometimes get "stuck" in a hard toeside carve and just end up riding it out to a stop.

Any tips or trick to avoid this? I thought a slight binding adjustment might help until I get a better feel for it.
Old     (dezul)      Join Date: Jul 2012       12-17-2013, 3:55 AM Reply   
What board are you using? Is it a directional or twin tip? The best thing is keep practicing. I know for me, it is tough because I ride all the way back on my directional tip board. Other notables is your weight distro. You may want to focus on going from Toe to Flat, then see if you can transition from flat to heelside. I know you will pick up speed quickly but the speed will help with the transition to the heel.
Old     (brett33)      Join Date: Apr 2011       12-17-2013, 6:44 AM Reply   
I agree with Tim. I would just concentrate on standing up a little more after your toe/ heel cuts and not changing so abruptly. Take your time in the cut and go heel to flat to toe, toe to flat to heel.
Old     (dvsone79)      Join Date: Dec 2012       12-18-2013, 11:48 AM Reply