WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakeboarding Discussion (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=1)
-   -   NOVA/MD/DC Potomac River Riders (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=804483)

RideClaytorVT 04-28-2015 9:32 AM

NOVA/MD/DC Potomac River Riders

Anyone ride the Potomac? I saw a Tige RZ4 on the water by the monuments last season and also an Axis A22 by Georgetown. I am looking for people who want to ride/raft up this summer. I can also give lessons to beginner & intermediate riders.....

ccelia 04-29-2015 8:16 AM

I am in the area and ride the Potomac almost every weekend. I normally ride a little south down at Mattowoman Creek (closer to the Occoquan/Belmont Bay area). Shoot me a PM with your contact info and lets try to link up this summer. I have a Mastercraft X45 and a decent crew that I normally go out with, but would like to meet some new riders.

Bumpass1 05-03-2015 5:41 AM

I've always heard the Potomac was full of rocks and shallows. Never wanted to put my boat in there because of it.

RideClaytorVT 05-04-2015 8:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Bumpass1 (Post 1910284)
I've always heard the Potomac was full of rocks and shallows. Never wanted to put my boat in there because of it.

Good point, but I am sure there are areas which are decent to ride in.

Bumpass1 05-06-2015 5:27 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RideClaytorVT (Post 1910335)
Good point, but I am sure there are areas which are decent to ride in.

Oh I'm sure. I just don't want to be the one to find out. It is so close, but the risk is so huge for me. I just trailer down to Lake Anna as much as I can. You are welcome to come and take some sets with us, but I can tell you that you are way out of our league in skills. We still have fun though. I am looking into picking up a quad for filming so who knows, we might be able to help each other.

sp0tts 05-20-2015 7:32 AM