WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Boats, Accessories & Tow Vehicles (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=3183)
-   -   Moomba Ballast Issue - Left ballast won't empty (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=798298)

TNWake 05-27-2013 5:06 PM

Moomba Ballast Issue - Left ballast won't empty

Hi all,

I have a 2002 Moomba Mobius LSV. The center and right ballast pumps will both fill and empty, and the left will fill, but the left ballast won't empty. The light comes on but you don't hear the pump running. Anyone have suggestions about where to look to troubleshoot?

Thanks

scottb7 05-27-2013 5:47 PM

I would pull the cover off the pump, pull out impeller and not only check it to see if ok, but check to see if it spins both ways. assuming it is like mine and turns one way to fill and the other to empty.

yager97 05-27-2013 6:29 PM

separate fill and empty pumps on a 2002 mobius, check in the engine compartment, in the back, the aerator pump should be buried back there. Its hard to access, and a pain to swap out, but thats most likely your problem. They burn out every once in a while.

Sp8race1010 05-27-2013 7:22 PM

Yager 97 I have an 02 supra ssv and it has similar issues. Both will fill but they drain down on their own. Neither will empty by pump but both fill.
Some pics of this aerator would be helpful.

Thanks
Andy

yager97 05-28-2013 1:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Sp8race1010 (Post 1824321)
Yager 97 I have an 02 supra ssv and it has similar issues. Both will fill but they drain down on their own. Neither will empty by pump but both fill.
Some pics of this aerator would be helpful.

Thanks
Andy