WakeWorld

WakeWorld (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/index.php)
-   Wakeskating (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=68124)
-   -   Liquid Force Wakeskates = Junk (http://www.wakeworld.com/forum/showthread.php?t=789437)

strife 08-08-2011 11:01 AM

Liquid Force Wakeskates = Junk

2 Attachment(s)
I bought a Liquid Force Obscura 140.5 skate last spring. The first time out on it it started cracking right where the tail and nose start to bend. I"ve ridden this skate probably 20 times. This past weekend it broke. I weigh 155 never hit rails nor jumps. Liquid Force will not warranty since it's past 90 days. This to me, is unacceptable. I have another liquid force wake skate I've been riding for 7 years and it's still in good shape.

I'm looking to purchase a new one. Obviously, not liquid force. I'll never buy one of their products again. I've been looking at NEW wakeskates, anyone have any experience?

strife 08-08-2011 11:03 AM

Notice how all four corners are cracked, right where the board starts to flex on the tail and nose. Clearly this is a design flaw. But I guess It's only suppose to last 90 days.

sdgarfield 08-09-2011 12:46 AM

ive got the same thing but a 42, I noticed that all the paint is starting to wear even after its first ride....

wakemitch 08-09-2011 10:53 AM

All wood wakeskates will break eventually. Some last longer than others, its tough to tell, but its part of the game just like skateboarding. But generally Wakeskate only brands will last longer. Just like with wakesurfing, you dont want to buy from brands that make wakeboards or tubes.

yeahhh 08-11-2011 4:25 PM

like mitch said, its like skateboarding, you could walk out of a skate shop, snap a brand new deck, and nobody would refund it, also.. its an OBSCURA 40.5.. not a 140.5... that would be a huge skate.. . . .